EMAC 2018

EMAC 2018 Winners Announced

The three finalists presented their work at a high-energy, well-attended special session on May 30, 2018. The Jury selected the first, second and third place winners, and the VP Publications announced the results at the awards event the next day.

First Place:

Niels Holtrop, Maastricht University
“No Future without the Past? Predicting Churn in the Face of Customer Privacy”

Second Place:

Andreas U. Lanz, University of Mannheim
“Climb or Jump – Status Based Seeding in User-Generated Content Networks”

Third Place:

Tetyana Kosyakova, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
“Measuring Substitution and Complementarity among Offers in Menu-Based Choice Experiments”

Cash awards of €5,000, €3,000, and €1,000have been forwarded to the first, second and third place winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Sheth Foundation Medal Forum: Improving Service in Healthcare
The Sheth Foundation has become a partner with Responsible Research in Business and Management (RRBM)