Knowledge Creation, Knowledge Dissemination

ACR / Sheth Foundation Doctoral Symposium

PARTNER ORGANIZATION:

2021 marks the second year since the Sheth Foundation endowed the Symposium and became an official co-sponsor.


ACR/Sheth Foundation Doctoral Symposium

Thursday October 28th, 2021
7 – 10am PST / 10am – 1pm EST / 2 – 5pm GMT / 8 – 11pm IST

2020 Winners

Jinwoo Kim – Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University
How Contexts of Consumption Affect Hedonic Decline: Increasing Sequence versus Decreasing Sequence

Samuel Sekar – University of South Florida
The Incidental Effect of Changes in Nutritional Labelling Regulations on Consumers’ Preference for Healthy Options – An Attention Based Explanation

Artyom Golossenko – Norwich Business School, University of East Anglia
Find your voice: Development and validation of a brand tone of voice scale

Rohan Venkatraman – Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Melbourne
Exploring Bodies and Aesthetic Practices in the Construction and Enactment of Consumer Performances

Shuqi Zhu – Warwick Business School, University of Warwick
Device, Fast and Slow: How Electronic Devices Influence Consumer Decisions

Menu