Knowledge Recognition

Franco Nicosia Best Competitive Paper Award

PARTNER ORGANIZATION: The Association for Consumer Research

Established in 1998, and funded by the Sheth Foundation, the Franco Nicosia Best Competitive Paper Award is presented to the author/s of the best competitive paper presented at the North American conference. The winners, selected by the conference chairs, receive a plaque and a financial award.


2022 Jinyan Xiang and Mario Pandelaere
2021 Hunter Jones, “The Silver Lining to the Mushroom Cloud: A Netnographic Analysis of Consumers Enjoying Systemic and Existential Risks”
2020 Joshua Lewis, “Why Consumers Disproportionately Invest to Improve Outcomes That Are Already Favorable”
2019 Kelley Cours Anderson, Hans Hansen and Debra A Laverie
2019 Gergana Nenkov and Hristina Nikolova
2018 Anne Hamby and David Brinberg “Alternative “Facts”: The Effects of Narrative Processing on the Acceptance of Factual Information”
2017 Nelson Camanho and Daniel Fernandes
2016 Ioannis Evangelidis, Jonathan Levav and Itamar Simonson
2015 Rom Y. Schrift and Moty Amar
2014 Verena E. Stoeckl, Hayang Yang, and Leonard Lee
2013 Lili Wang, Steven Shepherd, and Tanya Chartrand
2012 Haipeng Chen, Lisa Bolton, and Sharon Ng
2011 Benjamin J. Hartmann, Caroline Wiertz, and Eric Arnould
2009 Dan King and Chris Janiszewski
2008 Robert S. Wyer and Alison Jing Xu
2007 Rita Coelho do Vale, Rik Pieters, and Marcel Zeelenberg
2006 Zhenfeng Ma, Aida Faber, and Laurette Dube
2005 Stephen Brown, Anthony Patterson, David Luna, and Hyeong Min Kim
2003 Ozlem Sandikci and Gokcen Coskuner
2002 Jill Klein
1999 Christopher Hsee
1998 Mark Ligas and June Cotte