Knowledge Creation

ISMS Doctoral Dissertation Award

PARTNER ORGANIZATION: The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS)

In each year a distinguished committee of scholars, chaired by the V.P. Education on the ISMS Board, reviews many proposals to determine the award winner and, over the past few years, this prize has been awarded to the following individuals.

Malika Korganbekova
“Regulating Data Usage”
Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University (PhD Co-Chair: Eric Anderson and Brett Gordon)

Mohsen Foroughifar
“The Challenges of Deploying an Algorithmic Pricing Tool: Evidence from Airbnb”
University of Toronto (PhD Chair: Nitin Mehta)

Alexey Sinyashin, UC Berkeley
Wei Lu, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
Runshan Fu, Carnegie Mellon University
Ziwei Cong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Zheng Gong, University of Toronto

Piyush Anand, Cornell
Olivia Natan, Chicago

Piyush Anand, Cornell
Olivia Natan, Chicago

Dinara Akchurina , INSEAD
Tesary Lin , University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Omid Rafieian , University of Washington

Hana Choi , Duke University
Minkyung Kim, Yale School of Management
Mengxia Zhang, University of Southern California

Artem Timoshenko, MIT Sloan
Zachary Zhong, University of California- Berkeley

Navid Mojir, Yale School of Management

Courtney Paulson, University of Southern California
Beth Fossen, Emory University
Chris Naiqing Gu, University of Chicago
Seoungwoo Lee, University of Maryland
Anna Tuchman, Stanford University

Arun Gopalakrishnan, University of Pennsylvania
Shijie Lu, University of Southern California
Ayelet Israeli, Northwestern University
Xiao Liu, Carnegie Mellon University
Daniel Ringel, Goethe University Frankfurt

Song Lin, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Clarence Lee, Harvard University
Ron Berman, University of California, Berkeley

Hye-jin Kim, Pennsylvania State University
Eric Schwartz, Wharton School
Shubhranshu Singh, University of California-Berkeley

Navdeep Sahni, University of Chicago
Doug J. Chung, Yale University
Jason M.T. Roos, Duke University

Masakazu Ishihara, University of Toronto
Baojun Jiang, Carnegie Mellon University
Pranav Jindal, University of Chicago